VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE

To all HES Parents and Guardians,

Due to the increase in COVID numbers in our area, Honaker Elementary School will be hosting a virtual Open House this year. As many other things since the pandemic began, Open House will look different as well. We have a variety of ways that you may contact or meet with our teachers. The following are options for this Virtual meeting: Google Meet, Zoom, email, phone call, and many others that are specific to certain grades.

Beginning Wednesday, October 6th, through Friday, October 8th, parents that are interested may email their child's teacher or call the school to make an appointment to speak with them regarding their student(s) grades. Also on Wednesday, October 6th, and Thursday, October 7th, teachers will be available after hours until 5 P.M. Please schedule an appointment with your child's teacher either by calling us at 276-873-6301 or by emailing them (email addresses are listed below). Thank you all for your cooperation with us during this time, we look forward to hearing from you.


PRE-K

Tammy Barnhart - tbarnhart@russell.k12.va.us

Karen Whited - kwhited@russell.k12.va.us

Rebecca Cook - rcook@russell.k12.va.us

KINDERGARTEN

Tammy Rose - trose@russell.k12.va.us

Victoria Rose - vrose@russell.k12.va.us

Rhonda Haywood - rfields@russell.k12.va.us

Tonya Rasnake - trasnake@russell.k12.va.us

1st GRADE

Danielle Castle - dcastle@russell.k12.va.us

Charlotte Hess - chess@russell.k12.va.us

Ainsley Kiser - ainsleykiser@russell.k12.va.us

Ashlee Newberry - amcglothlin@russell.k12.va.us

2nd GRADE

Alicia Musick - amusick@russell.k12.va.us

Jeanene Compton - jcompton@russell.k12.va.us

Cristy Davis - cristycouch@russell.k12.va.us

Shelia Hess - shess@russell.k12.va.us

3rd GRADE

Tamar Bush - tamarbush@russell.k12.va.us

Sherry Dye - sherrydye@russell.k12.va.us

Tonya Thompson - tthompson@russell.k12.va.us

Jessica Stafford - jstafford@russell.k12.va.us

Tiffany Ward - tward@russell.k12.va.us

4th GRADE

Jamie Ball - jball@russell.k12.va.us

Alicia Deel - adeel@russell.k12.va.us

Kenetta Willis - kwillis@russell.k12.va.us

Melissa Stinson - mstinson@russell.k12.va.us

Wanda Gent - wgent@russell.k12.va.us

5th GRADE

Janice Barton - jbarton@russell.k12.va.us

Cyndi Whited - cwhited@russell.k12.va.us

Rebecca Williams - rebeccawilliams@russell.k12.va.us

Derrick Murphy - dmurphy@russell.k12.va.us

Janeane Young - jyoung@russell.k12.va.us

6th GRADE

Tony Bailey - tbailey@russell.k12.va.us

Brian Ray - brianray@russell.k12.va.us

Carrie Cook -carriecook@russell.k12.va.us

Wallace Johnson - wallacejohnson@russell.k12.va.us

Jerry Vance - jvance@russell.k12.va.us

7th GRADE

Karen Lowe - klowe@russell.k12.va.us

Rita McFaddin - rmcfaddin@russell.k12.va.us

Pam Hart - phart@russell.k12.va.us

Brett Newberry - bnewberry@russell.k12.va.us

Steve O'Neal - soneal@russell.k12.va.us

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Amy Hess - amyhess@russell.k12.va.us

Carrie Thomas - chaun@russell.k12.va.us

TITLE I/Technology

Jennifer Cumbow - jcumbow@russell.k12.va.us

Jennifer Shortt - jshortt@russell.k12.va.us

LIBRARIAN

Lisa Johnson - ljohnson@russell.k12.va.us

SCHOOL NURSE

Amanda Hess - amandahess@russell.k12.va.us

MUSIC/BAND

Chandler Bartz - cbartz@russell.k12.va.us

Eva Dotson - edotson@russell.k12.va.us

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Rick Hess - rickhess@russell.k12.va.us

Rhonda Mullins - rmullins@russell.k12.va.us

Amy Smith - adavidson@russell.k12.va.us

Treca Ray - tray@russell.k12.va.us

SPEECH

Beth Baker - bbaker@russell.k12.va.us

Anissa Hamm - ahamm@russell.k12.va.us

Laura Vencill - lvencill@russell.k12.va.us

PALS

Megan McGhee - mmcghee@russell.k12.va.us

INSTRUCTIONAL AIDES

Cindy Hess - cynthiahess@russell.k12.va.us

Angie Compton - angiecompton@russell.k12.va.us

Vicky Dye - vicdye@russell.k12.va.us

Marie Hess - cmhess@russell.k12.va.us

Tabitha Horn - thorn@russell.k12.va.us

Misty Mickles - mmickles@russell.k12.va.us

Sandy Perkins - sandyperkins@russell.k12.va.us

Tina Whited - twhited@russell.k12.va.us

Samantha Whited - swhited@russell.k12.va.us

EARLY CHILDHOOD INTERVENTION

Jennifer Rasnake - jmusick@russell.k12.va.us

Janet Hardy - jhardy@russell.k12.va.us